DAY 6

Quick and easy DIY mercury-style glass

Bring the right light into your life

Door 6The right ambiance can change everything; I need to admit that I always prefer a date with candlelight. That’s romantic, everybody would say – ah yes, of course that’s why I like dates in candlelight, it has nothing to do with the fact that candlelight lets you look perfect, sexy and beautiful.

But anyway, when should you use little lights, if not at Christmas-time? So here is my little tutorial for you, where I will show you that creating a lantern can be easy and fast.

To create a light and mercury optic, I used silver fabric paint from my Crafty Creatives box. I think acrylic paint would probably have been better, but I didn’t have any silver when I had the idea for the light.  And that’s what I enjoy – using everything you have to get a result you like.

TIPP: You can also use another colour as background insteat of brown like these ones.

I think there are many other ways to make mercury glass, a lot of which probably work better or look more authentic – but I really like my lantern, because I like to recycle the things I already have and to find quick and easy ways to make nice things.

Here some other tutorials to make mercury glass:

Leave a Reply

