DIY Wedding – Weight Watchers “Frozen Yoghurt Recipe”- German/English : 5 months and a lot happened,…

Titelbild BLOGI’m back, I hope 🙂

I’m a bit busy at the moment, I started Weight Watchers, I will get married next year in April, we decided to do much as possible ourselves (Our DIY-Wedding),… doesn’t sound so much… Anyway, I will also write in German, a bit of a mix, because I miss my language since I moved to Glasgow.

I DO

We are busy and on the hunt for a humanist – yes that’s right, we are getting married next year in April. We have the room – a lovely room in Glasgow (The Glasgow Art Club) !! For us it’s the perfect place to get married and in addition we sneaked a little Tardis from Doctor Who behind the bar (sounds for me like a perfect coincidence). The people are really friendly and helpful! Now we are searching for a humanist who also speaks German (forget it, we will probably not find somebody, who is still free) so we need to discuss the duties for my bridesmaids 😉 they are great and could all translate. Our wedding topic or theme shall be a hint of Steampunk, mixed with a little bit of Doctor Who (the new Doctor is from Glasgow, so again a must ;)) finished with some sprinkles of flowers, topped with Gold.

Artclub1

Art Club Glasgow The Place where I get married

MY WORLD OF WEIGHT WATCHERS

Yes, I started Weight Watchers, the healthy and filling Option (I hope that’s the name), you can eat everything from a specific list without counting points and adding treats and specials for 49 points per week. I already lost 15 pounds (yee-ha!). Most people know this already but I really want to share my favourite treat at the moment. I love it!

I moved to Scotland, and my best friends Ben and Jerry stayed always by my side and our friendship started to be a really close relationship and, let’s face the truth, it isn’t so easy to lose weight in Scotland or to find healthy food. My goal is my old “before I moved” weight. But I will stop moaning now, here (klick) is my favourite Frozen yoghurt recipe.

A LITTLE PIECE OF SCOTLAND

Since I’ve been here, I am always discovering such great and beautiful places and I really want to share them with you all. Sometimes, when I see so many beautiful things I start to be blind to them. With pictures and journal entries here at the blog and also in my personal organizer, I try to keep the moments alive and to make myself much more sensitive to all the lovely things around me.

Today or this week: TARBERT, a small town, really international, because everybody who wants to visit Campbeltown or other places needs to drive through it. Lots of natural beauty and a cute little harbor with pubs and little shops.

I hope you liked the little post and if somebody has an idea how I can manage my two languages, so that not always both languages are visible, you are more than welcome to give me a hint in the comments. Oh and of course any comments about Weddings, Weight Watchers or Scotland 🙂 Thank you

xx Nicole

Deutsche Version

Mein Name ist Nicole und ich bin eine deutschsprachige Belgierin, hört sich komisch an, ist aber so :). Vor mehr als einem Jahr bin ich nach Schottland gezogen, da mein Mann/Partner/Verlobter Schotte ist. Kurze Einleitung und nun weiter im Konzept. Ein kleiner Stand der Dinge, ehe diesem Blog wieder ein bisschen Leben eingehaucht wird.

ICH WILL

Wir sind im Moment beschäftigt, einen Humanisten zu finden. Wir heiraten nächstes Jahr im April, hier in Glasgow, im Art Club, ein wundervolles altes Gebäude. Hinter der Bar fanden wir dann bei unserer Besichtigung eine kleine Tardis (Die Zeitmaschine von Doctor Whoschaut es euch an!). Das haben wir dann einfach mal als Zeichen für den Saal gewertet. Die Humanistenfrage ist dahingegen nicht so leicht zu klären. Wir haben uns für eine humanistische Hochzeit entschieden, weil somit die Hochzeit und die Personen selbst im Mittelpunkt des Ganzen stehen und nicht so sehr die Religion, jedenfalls war das meine Empfindung. Wir haben auch ein Hochzeitsthema, denn wir hoffen so viel wie möglich für die Hochzeit selber machen zu können, eine DIY-Hochzeit sozusagen. Das Thema ist ein kleines bisschen Steampunk, gepaart mit Doctor Who und getoppt mit Blumen und Gold. (Bild ist in der Englischen Version)

MEINE WEIGHT WATCHERS WELT:

Ja, ich habe mit Weight Watchers begonnen, hier in Schottland ist das Zunehmen ja relativ leicht. Natürlich gibt es hier auch gesunde Dinge (ich will ja nicht verallgemeinern) bestimmt gibt es hier gesunde Nahrung. Das Finden ist eher das Problem ;). Jedenfalls hab ich seit meinem Umzug einige Heimwehpfunde zugenommen, unter anderem mit meinen besten Freunden Ben und Jerry .Seitdem ich Weight Watchers mache, habe ich ungefähr 7,5 Kilo schon verloren und habe mir neue Freunde zugelegt. Eine Eismaschine mit der ich mir „gepimpten“ Frozen Joghurt mache. Hier mein kleines Rezept : Klick

EINE KLEINES STÜCK SCHOTTLANDS

Seitdem ich hier bin habe ich so wunderschöne Orte, Stellen und Plätze entdeckt, mit denen ich niemals gerechnet hätte. Leider neige ich dazu, wenn die Schönheit mich umgibt, blind gegenüber weiteren Eindrücken zu werden. Deswegen habe ich mir selber vorgenommen ein kleines Reiseerlebnistagebuch zu führen (ok, immer mal wieder was in den Blog zu stellen).

Heute oder besser gesagt diese Woche: TARBERT, eine kleine Stadt, eher Dorf, welches trotzdem internationales Flair verspürt, da es sozusagen das Tor nach Campletown ist. Neben der Natur findet sich hier auch ein kleiner Hafen mit kleineren Pubs und Shops. Hier einige Bilder: Auch diese sind aus Platzgründen oben in der Englischen Version :).

Ich hoffe, ihr mochtet meinen kleinen/großen ersten deutschsprachigen “Trommelwirbel” Artikel und wenn jemand eine Idee hat, wie ich weiterhin in zwei Sprachen schreiben kann, diese aber nicht immer gleichzeitig sichtbar sind: Bitte lasst einen Kommentar dazu da oder einen Tipp, das wäre super und natürlich freue ich mich auch über ganz viele andere Kommentare.

Danke 🙂
xx Nicole

Leave a Reply

